ENEC is a European Mark for electrical products that demonstrates compliance with European safety standards. We will guide you through all steps of the European Union’s voluntary ENEC Marking Scheme process

ENEC (European Norms Electrical Certification) is a certification scheme under CENELEC, accepted throughout Europe. As brands become more interchangeable, and since CE marking is self-declared and does not require independent testing, marks from impartial testing companies become increasingly important since they convey the safety customers are looking for.

The ENEC Mark is a proof that:

  • the product complies with applicable EN safety standard and performance testing requirement
  • the manufacturer applies a quality system according to ISO 9000
  • end products are re-tested every two years.
  • the manufacturer has a verified production control, e.g. factory inspections

How the ENEC Mark works

ENEC Mark Scheme procedures constitute a full certification scheme (ISO Type 5). This includes:

  • Third party testing and certification
  • Annual factory inspection
  • Ongoing product and production monitoring
  • Visible use of ENEC Mark logo on products
  • Safety assurance for certification lifetime
  • Regular marketplace monitoring of the ENEC Mark

ENEC Mark Scope Covers the following products:

  • Luminaires and associated components
  • Household appliances
  • Consumer electronics
  • IT equipment
  • Safety transformers
  • Couplers, connecting devices
  • Controls, switches
  • Capacitors, filters
Contact Intertek