Accreditations for Americas

Below you'll find an overview of the accreditations, affiliations and recognitions we have throughout the Americas.

All accreditations are granted to the legal entities operating within Intertek. Each accreditation has a defined scope and is site specific.

American Association of Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA)

  • Scope: Accreditation for automotive, EMC, ICT, medical devices, telecommunications and thermal testing, FCC Telecom Certification Body (A2LA testing scopes are site specific; for further details contact A2LA or the Intertek facility.)
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17025, ISO/IEC 17065

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

  • Scope: Accreditation of the ETL Listed Certification Program
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065

Organismo Argentino de Accreditacion

  • Scope: Accreditation of ETL-AR Product Certification

Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

  •  Scope: Recognition as a TCB to FCC requirements

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED)

  • Scope: Recognized labs for wireless device and terminal equipment testing
    Recognized certification body for ISED radiocommunication and broadcasting requirements

International Accreditation Service (IAS)

  • Scope: Accreditation for testing, inspection and certification of building materials and gas fueled appliances
  • Criteria: Accreditation Criteria 89 supporting ISO/IEC 17025, Accreditation Criteria 98 supporting ISO/IEC 17020, and Accreditation Criteria 370 supporting ISO/IEC 17065

International Electrotechnical Commission of Electrical Equipment (IECEE)

  • Scope: Approval in the CB Scheme as a National Certification Body and Certification Body Testing Laboratory in the categories of household and similar equipment, electrical equipment for medical use, electronics/entertainment, IT and office equipment and measuring instruments
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065, ISO/IEC 17025

National Voluntary Laboratory Accreditation Program (NVLAP)

  • Scope: Accreditation of Intertek laboratory for Photometry and MIL specifications. NVLAP Lab Code: 100402-0. (NVLAP testing scopes are site specific; for further details contact NVLAP or the Intertek facility.)
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17025

Occupational Health and Safety Administration (OSHA) Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory (NRTL)

  • Scope: Recognition of the ETL Listed and Warnock Hersey certification programs
  • Criteria: 29 CFR 1910.7

Standards Council of Canada (SCC)

  • Scope: Accreditation as a Testing Organization and Certification Body for electrical appliances, gas-fueled appliances and building materials under the ETL Listing and Warnock Hersey Certification Programs. Also accredited as an inspection body.
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065, ISO/IEC 17025, ISO/IEC 17020

Latin America

Argentina: OAA (Organismo Argentino de Accreditacion)

  • Scope: Argentina S Mark for Product Certification
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065 accreditation of ETL
Brazil: CGCRE/INMETRO (Coordenação Geral de Acreditação General Coordination for Accreditation)
  • Scope: Testing Laboratory and INMETRO Product Certification Body
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17025 and ISO/IEC 17065 
Chile: INN (Instituto Nacional de Normalización)
  • Scope: Product Certification Body
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065
Colombia: ONAC (Organismo Nacional de Acreditación de Colombia)
  • Scope: Product Certification Body
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065
Mexico: EMA (Entidad Mexicana de Acreditacion, A.C.)
  • Scope: Testing Laboratory and NOM Product Certification Body
  • Criteria: ISO/IEC 17065 and ISO/IEC 17025