China CSAR: Cosmetic Raw Material Safety Data Submission

According to the Cosmetic Supervision and Administration Regulation (CSAR) and the Administrative Provisions for Cosmetic Registration and Notification Documentation, a raw material submission code is required for all raw materials used in cosmetic products intended to be sold in China. An online platform especially created for this purpose became operational on 31 December 2021. For raw materials functioning as preservatives, sunscreen agents, colorants, hair dyes, dark spot removing and whitening agents, the safety data shall be submitted starting from 01 January 2022. For other raw materials, the safety data shall be submitted starting from 01 January 2023. Any delay in data collection thus data submission could prevent cosmetic products containing those raw materials from being successfully notified or registered in China. This Intertek webinar will be focused on helping companies to understand the detailed requirements of Cosmetic Raw Material Safety Data Submission.

January 27, 2022 | 9am EST, 2pm GMT, 3pm CET

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.