Ensuring compliance with Safety Data Sheet (SDS) requirements is essential for industries operating in the EU, UK and Turkey. This webinar provides guidance on understanding and meeting regulatory obligations, with a focus on the REACH Regulation (EC) 1907/2006, SDS requirements for the UK vs EU and Turkey's KKDIK.    

Key Topics Include:  

  • Legislation Background: Gain insights into the regulatory framework governing SDSs and their role in communicating critical information for occupational safety and health.  
  • REACH Regulation Compliance: Explore the latest amendments introduced by Regulation (EU) 2020/878 and understand the specific SDS requirements applicable in the EU.  
  • SDS and Exposure Scenarios: Learn how to effectively incorporate exposure scenarios into SDSs to enhance risk management practices.  
  • An introduction to UK REACH and the divergence between Great Britain (GB), Northern Ireland (NI) and the EU concerning SDS requirements. How does this impact businesses?  
  • KKDIK Compliance in Turkey: Delve into the SDS requirements outlined in Turkey's Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals (KKDIK), as published in the Official Journal. 
  • Comparative Analysis: Identify the differences and similarities between European and Turkish SDSs to streamline compliance efforts.  
  • Industry Challenges: Navigate the roles and responsibilities within the supply chain, addressing common challenges encountered by industries in meeting SDS requirements.  

Join us for a webinar designed to empower industry professionals with the knowledge and tools necessary to navigate complex SDS compliance regulations in the EU, UK and Turkey.  

11 September 2024 | 9am EDT, 1pm GMT, 3pm CEST  

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.