Claims Verification for Apparel, Textiles & Face Coverings

To set their products apart in a crowded and competitive marketplace, apparel and textile brands, retailers and manufacturers often use claims in marketing and advertising. As a result, there are regulations and requirements in place surrounding the verification of these claims to ensure the accuracy and avoid misleading consumers about the products they buy.

How to you ensure that the claims you make and promote about your apparel and textile products are true? Join Intertek for a webinar – Claims Verification for Apparel, Textiles & Face Coverings – to learn about:

  • Claims Substantiation under the Federal Trade Commission Act
  • Sustainable Fiber Claims (Recycled, Organic, Global Organic Textiles Standard, etc.)
  • Vegan Claims
  • Community Face Coverings Requirements and Claims 

Time:                     11 am PDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT
Date:                     Weds., Oct 7th               
Cost:                      Free

Please complete the below form to register for the webinar.