Responsible Sourcing in Manufacturing – reducing risk and improving environmental performance through certification

A responsible sourcing program helps to eliminate sustainability risks in the supply chain. It helps customers and consumers to be sure that the product they choose is sourced from responsibly managed resources and responsible suppliers.

What are the available approaches and activities, frameworks, and standards? There are many reasons why companies explore responsible sourcing certification. Some present details on their webpages to describe their methods, technological enhancement or demonstrating their core values for sourcing materials and products are met. But, how can stakeholders (or the companies themselves) compare their actions against their peers or in time for their own track of improvement? We will explore variety of starting points for companies investing in their responsible sourcing practice evaluation, examine some useful pointers for objectives, as well as link quantifiable environmental performance indicators with responsible sourcing principles. The webinar will present sector specific as well as generic frameworks that exist and explore their business benefits.

October 8, 2020 | 10am EDT, 2pm GMT, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.