Nutritional Status Assessments: An Overview of Nationally Representative Dietary Intake Surveys

In many regulatory submissions, including health claim applications, the use of nutritional status assessments is required to understand the proportion of individuals consuming a specific product/ingredient and the amount consumed.  A number of nationally representative dietary intake surveys are available [e.g., the United States National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES)] from which this information can be obtained.  This webinar will provide insight into several different dietary intake surveys available for use and the methodology by which the data were collected and adjusted in order to represent national dietary values.  Furthermore, in some of the dietary surveys, national data regarding health status also are available.  This webinar will also highlight possible methods by which the relationship between diet/food intake and health can be analyzed.

October 21, 2020 | 11am EDT, 10am CDT, 8am PDT, 3pm GMT

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.