Considerations for the Approval of Flavoring Agents Globally

While flavouring agents are generally used in very small amounts when added to foods, there is a multitude of substances used for their flavouring properties in foods. The large number of flavouring substances has led to the development of special evaluation procedures that are used by regulatory and scientific bodies to assess their safety. This webinar will provide an overview of the established frameworks for assessment of the safety of flavouring substances, with special focus on the Threshold of Toxicological Concern (TTC) approach, and how these are applied by international and major national agencies in the evaluation of flavours for use in food.

November 19, 2020 | 11am EST, 10am CST, 8am PST, 4pm GMT

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.