Webinar | Authorisation of Novel Foods and Food Improvement Agents in the United Kingdom: What happens next?

Following the United Kingdom's (UK) scheduled exit from the European Union (EU) on 31 December 2020, EU law will no longer be applicable to the authorization of regulated food products (novel foods, food additives, food enzymes, etc.).  Rather, a separate UK regulatory framework for food products will be established following this exit requiring manufacturers, importers, and other stakeholders to undergo an UK-specific review process by the UK authorities.  This webinar will provide an overview of the current status of the UK regulatory framework for food products, outline the next steps for marketing foods and food ingredients in the UK market, and highlight useful resources that will help stakeholders navigate this transition.

December 9, 2020 | 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.