Since CSAR came into effect on 01 January 2021, toothpaste is managed with reference to the provisions on general cosmetics. 

Toothpaste Supervision and Administration Measures issued by the China State Administration for Market Regulation was implemented on 01 December 2023. All imported toothpaste products should be notified before importation, and domestic toothpaste products should be notified before market. 

To help overseas companies understand Chinese toothpaste regulations, determine whether their products meet Chinese toothpaste product requirements and how companies cope with regulatory requirements, Intertek Assuris will hold a webinar on 29 February 2024 to introduce Chinese toothpaste Regulatory Requirements.

29 February 2024 | 9:30am EST, 2:30pm GMT, 3:30pm CET, 10:30pm (Beijing Time)

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.