Webinar: Advanced Analytical Techniques for Testing Orally Inhaled and Nasal Drug Products

Register now for our webinar: Advanced analytical techniques for the testing of orally inhaled and nasal drug products; how to build confidence in the in-vitro data for your generic product.

Our expert, Chris Vernall, Business Development Director, will present this webinar. During the session Chris will cover:

  • The use and significance of real breathing profiles for emitted dose and impactor testing of OINDPs 
  • The use of Morphologically Directed Raman Spectroscopy (MDRS) to determine in situ PSD for powder and suspension formulations 
  • Advanced lung dissolution models 
  • How to use the above tools in conjunction with conventional IV-BE tests to avoid costly failures in the clinic 
  • What else can we add to move towards true 'IV-IVC'?

15 Feb 2018 | 16:00 CET | 15:00 GMT | 10:00 EST

Register Now

About Intertek's Inhalation Development Services
Intertek’s integrated development capabilities include formulation and analytical experts undertake early stage pre-formulation support, formulation development, inhalation product analysis and testing, solubility screening, drug-excipient compatibility, stability testing and device selection support to aid clients working to develop formulations targeting specific regions of the respiratory tract or nasal cavity.

About our expert
Chris is currently the Business Development Director at Intertek Melbourn. He is an analytical chemist by training and holds a Master’s Degree from Loughborough University.

Chris started his career at Pfizer, as a Materials Scientist working on novel inhaled compounds, before moving to Nanopharm where he worked in formulation, specifically with DPIs and pMDIs.

He then made the move to Intertek Melbourn as a Senior Analyst, before taking up the role of Business Development Manager in 2014. He started in his Director role in April of this year.