Webinar: Formulation and Manufacturing Approaches for Nasal Drug Products

The inhaled product class includes a diverse group of products including Pressurized Metered Dose Inhalers (pMDI) which can exist in solution or suspension form with a range of different propellants, Dry Powder Inhalers (DPI) which can include multi-unit dose blister devices, capsule-based devices or reservoir products. Strategic formulation and manufacturing approaches for nasal sprays must be adapted to the drug/device in question to ensure successful development. In this webinar, David Ward, Intertek’s Formulation/Manufacturing Lead, will present an introduction to the formulation and manufacturing approaches for nasal drug products including; solubility experiments, excipient selection, device selection / screening, formulation processes and batch scale up.

Register now by completing the form below

July 17, 2019 | 16:00 CEST, 15:00 BST, 10:00 EDT



Scheduling conflict? Register anyway to access the post-event recording