New EU Novel Food Regulation: An overview of the transition and lessons learned

At the end of 2017, the Commission published 3 new “Implementing Regulations” covering the new “Union List” of Novel Foods, the procedure for making applications for novel foods, and the parallel procedure for Traditional Foods from Third Countries.

As of 1 January 2018, the new Regulation (EU) 2015/2283 came into effect, and the “E-portal” for electronic submission of all new applications was launched. This system is the bridge between risk management (the Commission) and risk assessment (EFSA). Many may be wondering: What actually happened to the pre-launch applications? Are e-submissions running smoothly? What further changes are in the pipeline?

In this Webinar, ideally timed just before the Vitafoods expo, we will address your regulatory questions on the new novel food regulation, and help you prepare for the future.

Date: Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 10am EDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST