Risk Assessments of Food Contact Materials that Migrate into Food

The transfer of chemical contaminants from food contact materials into food is called migration. When determining the safety of substances that have shown the ability to migrate from food packaging into food, a risk assessment must be completed. This webinar will explain the differences in Estimated Daily Intake values and Acceptable Daily Intake values. Based on these values we will discuss how safety can be substantiated or how further studies may be recommended. We will also explore toxicological study requirements as required by FDA.

Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017 | 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET