Cosmetics: Designing Robust Clinical Trials

Clinical trials are considered by many to be the gold standard method of evaluation of healthcare / cosmetic products and medical devices. A well designed cosmetic trial can contribute significantly to the relevant research evidence base to support claims on safety and efficacy of cosmetic healthcare products.

This webinar will present key elements required for designing a robust cosmetic trial, including types of trials, trial designs, minimising bias, developing research questions into a trial proposal, sample sizes, statistical analysis considerations and interpreting data from cosmetic clinical trials.

Date: Thursday, November 16, 2017 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET