Webinar Registration: The Role of Clinical Assessments in Supporting Tooth Whitening Oral Care Product Development

Register now for our webinar - The Role of Clinical Assessments in Supporting Tooth Whitening Oral Care Product Development

Cosmetic dentistry is a rapidly growing sector in the consumer cosmetic market, and tooth whitening forms a substantial part of this market. There is a wide range of products available for tooth whitening including many over-the-counter products and many products that require a dentist’s prescription in order to adhere to local laws. Manufacturers need to have confidence that claims of efficacy and safety are accurate and robust in this expanding market. Stain removal and tooth whitening clinical studies help to test the safety and effectiveness of a new whitening product in shade improvement and removing stain from consumers’ teeth. To support the launch of a stain removal or tooth whitening product, clinical trials are often used to substantiate marketing claims and demonstrate that they are safe for consumers. Join us for this webinar by Intertek Clinical Research Services Medical Director, Robert Maclure for an introduction to the concept of tooth whitening and clinical assessments for stain and shade to assess product efficacy.

 
DATE: 28th September 2017

TIME: 17:00 CEST 16:00 BST 11:00 EDT  08:00 PDT 

REGISTRATION: Please register here

Meet our Expert:

Robert Maclure, Medical Director Intertek Clinical Research Services (CRS) 

Robert has worked with Intertek CRS since 2012. Prior to joining Intertek, Robert worked in private and NHS dentistry in the UK and abroad, in addition to Dental Defence services in the UK and Germany. He is PI on approximately 10 studies per year including IMP and Medical Device studies. He is calibrated and trained in the most commonly used dental  indices used to assess novel clinical products, and he has recently gained wide experience in sensitivity studies and dental erosion/remineralisation studies where he has worked closely with the Intertek CRS laboratory team. He has co-authored a number of posters and publications within the oral care sector. Presently he heads up a team of 4 full-time oral care assessors and a number of ad hoc clinicians. He is also involved in direct sponsor contact.

 

 

 

Need help or have a question? +44 (0) 151 347 4810
 
 
 

Need help or have a question?

+44 (0) 151 347 4810
Wirral (UK):
+44 (0) 151 347 4810