Webinar | Supplemented Foods in Canada: Highlights of the New Regulations for Industry

In Canada, supplemented foods are pre-packaged foods containing one or more added ingredients, such as vitamins, minerals, amino acids, caffeine or herbal extracts. Previously, manufacturers and distributors had to obtain a Temporary Marketing Authorization letter (TMAL) from Health Canada to sell a supplemented food. With Health Canada introducing new regulations for supplemented foods, the TMA process is no longer valid. This webinar will provide an overview of the new requirements to gain market access for supplemented foods, including eligible and non-eligible food categories and permissible supplemental ingredients, as well as the pathway to obtain approval for supplemental ingredients that are not currently on the permissible list.

07 September 2022 | 10am EDT, 2pm GMT, 4pm CEST

By completing this form, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.