Webinar Series: An Update on TSCA (Toxic Substances Control Act) U.S. Chemical Regulatory Services

Intertek has solutions for all your complex, chemical regulatory needs to comply with the amended Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA), including PMN and the new 2020 CDR Rule. 

The Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA), administered by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (US EPA or EPA) and under which the Premanufacture Notification (PMN) rules fall, regulates the introduction of new chemicals and existing chemicals in the USA. Amendments to TSCA published in 2016 under the Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act have increased the EPA’s responsibility to prevent unreasonable risk as well as their authority to request data to support chemical safety. These changes mean that more knowledge and effort than ever is required for companies marketing products in the Unites States to understand and fulfill their responsibilities, thus ensuring unbroken and compliant supply chains.

Join our complimentary webinar series to have your questions answered!

Webinar Series Schedule

TSCA Basic Operations and a Detailed Discussion on the New Chemical Data Reporting (CDR) Rule and Other New Rules

Recorded April 30, 2020

In this webinar Intertek will provide basics on how the US Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA) works and your obligations. We will also provide details concerning the new 2020 Chemical Data Reporting (CDR) Rule. Manufacturers and importers need to provide data during the reporting period of June through November 2020 which is extended from the original September 2020.

ACCESS RECORDING

 

What Are TSCA Fees for Notifications and for the High Priority Substances, and What you Need to Do Now for the Chemical Data Reporting (CDR)

Intertek will provide a detailed discussion of the fees for notifications and for your obligation with respect to high priority substances.  In addition, we will update you on how the Chemical Data Reporting is progressing including what problems have been encountered and how to avoid them.

June 9, 2020 | 10am EDT, 2pm GMT, 4pm CEST

REGISTER

 

Living with TSCA Restrictions, Current Topics including States Cleaning Products Regulations

Receiving a restriction, such as a Significant New Use Rule (SNUR) is the new norm. Intertek will provide ideas on how you can communicate this to your downstream user. Intertek will also discuss the States Right to Know Acts and the Chemical Data Reporting Rule.

Sept 15, 2020 | 10am EDT, 2pm GMT, 4pm CEST

REGISTER

 

Refresher on Protecting your Confidential Business Information and What to Expect from 2021

Intertek will provide a review of CBI and other TSCA topics and offer some insight into what to expect in 2021.

Nov 10, 2020 | 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET

REGISTER

Need help or have a question? +1 905 542 2900
 

Need help or have a question?

+1 905 542 2900
China
+86 10 5657 6600
Europe
+44 1252 392 464
Japan
+81 3 5643 8633