Responsible and Ethical Sourcing Standards for Products: Examples of case studies where certification supports business added value

How best to incorporate requirements of various reporting and certification standards is a challenge for manufacturing companies.

Our team has been working with global organisation as well as SMEs to advice how best to add business value by embedding requirements for sustainability including BES 6001, EPDs, Ethical supplier code, Eco-Reinforcement, Modern Slavery Act requirement, and so on. These methods and tools enable manufacturers to demonstrate responsible sourcing with a robust evidence thanks to certification and auditing structure that utilises a variety of elements from company’s commitment to implementing sustainability in their operation, their management of supply chains, and their application and review of environmental and social impacts such as Life Cycle Assessment, water use, transport impacts, employment and skills investment, and local communities engagement.

In this webinar our expert will be identifying business added value for organisations that can demonstrate their sustainability activities with practical examples of using standards and certification to improve performance and progress on the journey of continuous improvement. Register for our complimentary webinar to learn more!

October 22, 2019 | 10am EDT, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST