Responsible and Ethical Sourcing in Construction: Collaboration in supply chains in practical terms (steel sector)

In the building and construction industry, companies are under constant pressure to ensure their products and promotions are delivered not only on time, to budget, and with great return – but also to global ethical commitments with a considerable spotlight on integrity and standards. Certain product categories have achievable accreditation levels associated with them.  It is important to understand how to identify these suppliers and what a valid accreditation or certification represents.  The golden rule of supply chain ethics is ultimately ‘know your suppliers’. When it comes to improvements, often the greatest impact can be attained through the collaboration and management of natural resources within the supply chain.  This webinar will discuss benefitting from peer pressure and partnering in a sector specific setting, collaboration in supply chains, gaining measurable cost savings as well as continuous improvement in performance across various sectors and bringing together transparency in responsible sourcing.  Register to learn more!

November 14, 2019 | 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET