Best Practices in Auditing: Design and Development

Session 1: Wednesday, October 2 at 11 AM PDT | 2 PM EDT

Session 2: Thursday, October 3 at 1 PM SGT | 3 PM AEST

Session 3: Thursday, October 3 at 11 AM BST | 2 PM GST

Our ongoing webinar series, Best Practices in Auditing, takes popular topics from The ISO 9001 Auditing Practices Group and organizes them into six half-hour webinars to give you important information about your management systems certifications and allow you to ask questions. The series continues with our upcoming webinar, Best Practices in Auditing: Design and Development.

When auditing, it is important to audit the design and development process to ensure managed and controlled in a way that enables products and services to meet specified requirements. But the term “design and development” is often misconstrued within an organisation. When this happens, it may get excluded from quality management system completely, causing issues during audit time.

In this webinar, Technical Director Jorge Correa will give examples of a design and development process, why it’s important to audit the design and development, and what issues should be considered when auditing.

To register for Best Practices in Auditing: Design and Development, please fill out the form below.


Want to learn more about the Best Practices in Auditing? Register for our six part series.