GHS Implementation in Europe and the US: Are You Ready?

February 18, 2015

10AM EST, 9AM CST, 7AM PST, 3PM GMT

Register Today!

Join us to learn more about the scope and requirements of the European Union Classification, Labelling and Packaging (CLP) Regulation (EC 1272/2008) and the US 29 CFR 1910.1200 Hazard Communication Standard HazCom) 2012 Final Rule as they come into full force on June 1, 2015.

In Europe, classifying, labelling and packaging according to CLP will be mandatory for all mixtures as of June 1, 2015.

In the US, all modified provisions of the HazCom 2012 Final Rule must be followed as of June 1, 2015.
Learn to be prepared for the upcoming changes that will take place once the full implementation of both regulations occurs in 2015.

Topics to be addressed:

  • Overview of GHS Implementation
  • CLP Regulation and the its Full Implementation in 2015
    • Classifying substances and mixtures
    • Safety data sheets, labelling and packaging
  • US HazCom 2012 and the Modified Provisions
    • Classifying substances and mixtures
    • Safety data sheets and labelling

Questions? Please contact us at green.compliance@intertek.com.